Municipal Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm

Borough Directory

» Borough Directory
» Administrator
» Assessor
» Beach
» Board of Health
» Building Department
» Council & Committees
» Emergency Management
» Fire Department
» Library
» Municipal Court
» Unified Planning Board
» Police Department
» Public Works
» Recreation Department
» Sewer Utility Department
» Tax Department

» Rebuilding Our Public Facilities
» Streetscape Project
» Flooding Information and Resources
» Services - Garbage, Utilities, Alerts, and more
» Schools
» Sea Breeze Newsletter
» Sandy Recovery
» Community Information
» Helpful Links

Fair Housing Plan

Monmouth County Hurricane Evacuation Zones

To find your zone, click on image.

Borough Directory

Click title line to sort table.

Name Position Phone Email
Anfuso, Timothy Tax Assessor Ext. 15
Bahrle, David Public Works Director,
Recycling Coordinator
Chernavsky, Daniel OEM Coordinator 732-842-0018
Covert, Dave 2019 Fire Chief Ext. 61
DiBerardino, Karen Construction Sec.,
Technical Assistant,
Deputy Registrar
Ext. 10
Farmer, Jane Library Director 732-383-8092
Friedman, Brett Police Chief 732-842-0010
Haege, Thomas Code Enforcement Officer,
C.O. Inspector
Ext. 20                                               
Haege, Thomas Fire Marshall,
Fire Sub-Code Offical
Ext. 30                                               
Jacobs, Khristi Finance Manager,
Accounts Payable
Ext. 12
Ketcham, Michelle Deputy Clerk Ext. 19

Klein, Don

Beach Manager

Recreation Director

Beach Office:
Ext. 27

Lawrence, Frank Administrative Assistant for Special Projects Ext. 34
LoSacco, Jeffrey Building Inspector Ext. 10  

Mitchell, Candace

Planning Bd. Sec., Registrar,
Special Events Sec.

Ext. 23

Palmer, John Plumbing Sub-code Official Ext.  26  
Pfeiffer, Christine Municipal Clerk Ext. 18
Sibilia, Wayne Fiscal Officer Ext. 16
Smith, Carol Municipal Court Administrator 732-222-6517   or 732-222-8222  
Spahr, Patricia Tax Collector,
Sewer Utility Collector,
Health Commission Board Secretary 
Ext. 11
Tangolics, Mary Zoning Officer,
Flood Plain Administrator
Ext. 28
Thomas, Shawn Public Works Foreman 732-741-7403
Vitale, Paul Electrical Sub-code Official Ext. 24  
Verruni, Joseph L. Borough Administrator  Ext. 13
Wheeler, Edward Construction Official,
Building Sub-Code Official
Ext. 21  

Borough Council

Members of the Borough Council may be contacted at Borough Hall by utilizing the website  Contact Form .

Click title line to sort table.

Council Member Title/Committees Phone and Email Address
Birdsall, Kevin Committee Chair:
Public Works, Building Department


Keeler, William J. Committee Chair:
Finance, Insurance, Court
Kelly, Brian P.  Committee Chair:
Capital Plan, Flood Control, Beautification


Leckstein, Marc A. President of Council
Committee Chair:
Administration, Shared Services, Public Relations
Long, Dina Mayor 732-842-0099
Rooney, Charles H. III Committee Chair:
Public Safety, Education, Recreation, Library
732-842-0099, Ext. 55
Schwartz, Jon Committee Chair:
Beach, Grants

732-842-0099, Ext. 57